1,000 Internets (music edition)

Standard

I have become a huge fan of folk music over the past couple of years. Which really comes as no surprise to me as I am my fathers daughter whether I like it or not. Always growing up my dad exposed me to music. All different kinds of music, some I hated at the time and some I loved and for reasons I really couldnt put my finger on. One of those loves was oddly enough, bluegrass. I LOVE bluegrass and I can’t explain why. There is something so powerful about bluegrass music and of course, folk would be a cousin of bluegrass.

I had heard of the head and the heart and heard one of their songs before I went to a concert with my best friend and The Head and the Heart opened. The sound of their music filling the arena was so powerful I can’t even describe it. The voice that comes from that woman could move an ocean. One of the most exciting things about the rise of folk music recently is that it has exposed the world to so many different amazingly beautiful woman singers! It is really sad when you think of the major artists centered in the alternative/folk/indie rock circle and their are so few woman! So hearing the woman finally sneaking their way in and sharing their talents is really a wonderful thing!

This is one of my favorite Head and the Heart songs beautiful music, beautiful lyrics.

Tell me somethin’, give me hope for the night
We don’t know how we feel
We’re just prayin’ that we’re doin’ this right
Though that’s not the way it seems

About Twenty Something FAILs

Im a woman in my early twenties living in the Seattle area. Im an aspiring writer/photographer/blogger and so naturally, that is why im here. Like many my age, I bring along no kids, no boyfriend/husband, no father and a small group of amazing friends who I call my family. This is me just trying not to FAIL miserably at life i general.

Leave a Reply

