Time well spent

Standard

Things I have accomplished in the 11 weeks I have been unemployed:

-I have watched every episode of Storage Wars, Lockup, Real housewives and Millionaire matchmaker. And I have watched the daytime Roseanne marathons for so many days in a row the episodes have looped around and I am now watching repeat repeats.

-I finished the entire last season of House which ended with snot pouring out of my nose hysterically crying at 2am.

-I have put an enormous amount of time and effort into growing my hair including but not limited to massaging my scalp, using horse shampoo, and talking in a delicate voice to my hair follicles encouraging them to grow like the big grown up hair follicles that they are. So far my mane is noticeably thicker, longer and healthier but I haven’t seen much growth in my tail but it has only been a couple of weeks…

-Smoked my weight in Marijuana (per day)

-Thinking a lot about losing weight and working out although I’m not quite yet ready to move the process along. I’m going to need to put a lot more time in the thinking department before I’m ready for that.

-Spent a whooooole lot of time on the internet, Hey look! A Kitten!

Other then that my days have been filled with keeping the house picked up, smoking and soaking up what little sun we’ve had on the balcony, and sex. A lot of sex. Of course all of this was done after I met the mandatory guidelines for job search as per the requirements listed on page 14 in the booklet for Washington state. All in all I’d say I’ve made fantastic use of the exceptional amounts of free time I have had. In other news Seattle PRIDE is this weekend, fingers crossed for good weather!

{TSF}

About Twenty Something FAILs

Im a woman in my early twenties living in the Seattle area. Im an aspiring writer/photographer/blogger and so naturally, that is why im here. Like many my age, I bring along no kids, no boyfriend/husband, no father and a small group of amazing friends who I call my family. This is me just trying not to FAIL miserably at life i general.

Leave a Reply

