Jet plane

Standard

Put me on a jet plane 

send me speeding through the sky

nothing with me but my carry on packed full of what I couldn’t leave behind.

I spent years stifled in a life forced upon me

and in a few hours I’ll land in a place

where even the thought of you hasn’t graced its space.

I’ll send you knick knacks from the city

And postcards from the beach

just an occasional reminder

of the girl that left your reach.

But when I fly over the ocean,

blue as far as the eye can see

I’ll remember your deep blue eyes

when they would just stare into me.

I’ll never regret loving you

But I’ll never regret leaving

It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done

Painful and unforgiving.

One day it will be worth it though,

That is one thing I can tell

Because you can’t have heaven

Without a little bit of hell.

I am not a poetry writer at all but this actually kind of just happened on accident and I decided to have a little fun with it. Mostly fictional and completely amateur, but hey what the hell, right?

{TSF}

 

About Twenty Something FAILs

Im a woman in my early twenties living in the Seattle area. Im an aspiring writer/photographer/blogger and so naturally, that is why im here. Like many my age, I bring along no kids, no boyfriend/husband, no father and a small group of amazing friends who I call my family. This is me just trying not to FAIL miserably at life i general.

Leave a Reply

